“Anatomy of a Breakup” by Gili Warsett

“Anatomy of a Breakup” by Gili Warsett

 I had been attracted to women and men all over the gender spectrum. What could be so difficult about dating someone who was transitioning from woman to man?

One thought on ““Anatomy of a Breakup” by Gili Warsett

  1. I thought this article was very interesting and allowed me to learn about an experience very different from my own with relationships. I can not begin to imagine what it feels like to be in a relationship with someone as they are transitioning sexes. By reading this first hand account I felt like I could understand a little better the struggles and emotions that come with this experience. It was thought provoking in the sense that it prompted me to explore understanding different types of relationships and the exact thoughts and emotions that come with dating someone of one sex transitioning into another. When I have learned about this before it was more about the direct experience of the actual person transitioning so this provided a different perspective which I found very interesting and informative.

Leave a Reply

