Beauty Ideal, Unrealistic Photos

Beauty Ideal, Unrealistic Photos

Hey guys,

Today I was just looking around on Instagram and came across this photo on the “popular page”. I wanted to share it because I think it relates to the discussion that we were having about not only are we bombarded with images, but we are bombarded with unrealistic altered images that we then use as a model for “beautiful”. I am not positive but when I saw this picture I immediately thought that the photo was stretched in order to make the model’s body look both taller and thinner. When the model for “beautiful” isn’t even a natural real body how can anyone ever attain it?

Leave a Reply

